The Sunday Currently, Volume 26

2013-12-30 22.47.15 (1)

Charleston with my friend Becca, September 2013

Today we are in Charleston, SC exploring this cute city with our friends Kaitlin and Erik and eating amazing Southern food. We arrived Friday morning, and we head back home tonight on the over-night train, so I pre-wrote this post. I’ve never done that for a TSC post before, so we will see how it goes! Seems weird to write what you will be “currently” doing in the future…. ;)

Currently… 

Reading  Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham hopefully! If not, that means I’m reading too slowly and still finishing Bittersweet: Thoughts on Change, Grace, and Learning the Hard Way.

Writing  probably nothing. But I bet I’m making a mental list of the last few things we want to do before we leave Charleston!

Listening  to the Memorial Day weekend crowds surrounding me

Thinking  that I’m really going to miss the South… But not for long! It’s almost time for a visit home in Texas. :)

Smelling  the outdoors and good, Southern home cookin’!

Hoping  to not have to wait too long for brunch this morning. There are very few restaurants in Charleston that take reservations for brunch, so we will definitely have some sort of wait!

Wearing  probably shorts and a button-up shirt. This will be the first time I have worn shorts outside this year!

Loving  the colorful homes and cobblestone streets of Charleston

Wanting  to be able to sleep on the over-night train tonight

Needing  coffee, probably

Feeling  both exhausted and thrilled to be on a trip again

Clicking  nothing, I hope! I better be outside enjoying the weather and the city.

 

This post is for the blog link up on siddathornton. Share yours and link it up!

Click here to see all of my The Sunday Currently posts.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently, Volume 26

  1. I scheduled my Sunday Currently post once before and I thought it was the weirdest thing. But after that I started working on them ahead of time most weeks. :) You’re doing lots of traveling!! I’ve often thought of moving Charleston. Although, now that I think about it I don’t think I’ve ever actually been to Charleston so maybe I should visit first.

Thoughts, Questions, Suggestions? Leave them here! I would love to hear from you!

