The Sunday Currently, Volume 16

20140309-141129.jpg

It has been both a relaxing and very productive weekend. Friday night Daniel and I escaped as early as we could from our offices to grab a BBQ dinner (pictured above). While it was not nearly as amazing as good ole Southern BBQ, we definitely enjoyed indulging in the reminder of home. After dinner, we saw Non-Stop and both really liked it. On Saturday, I worked in the morning and afternoon but took a break for a yoga/pilates class in between. After I wrapped up my work, we did a little cleaning around the apartment, went to church, and then dropped by Trader Joe’s to pick up some groceries for the week. Once we dropped off the groceries at home, we went out for Mexican – clearly we are treating ourselves a little to much this weekend! I won’t complain though. ;)

Currently… 

Reading  The 4-Hour Workweek by Timothy Ferriss; I really enjoy reading different philosophies on work and careers, and given the popularity of this book (and the fact that it was on my library’s wait list for about 5 months), I’m very curious what all the fuss is about. I’m also reading the second section of  Compassion: A Reflection on Christian Life by Henri Nouwen for our small group study. Minutes before writing this blog post, I finished Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I actually really liked how it ended and highly recommend it despite many reviews saying the opposite.

Writing  an outline for my next travel post

Listening  to the hustle and bustle of the Starbucks cafe in Barnes and Noble

Thinking  how nice it is that I’m not slaving away at the office today like I thought I was going to have to (thankful for productive Saturdays!)

Smelling  coffee brewing in the cafe

Wishing  that I had slept a little more last night. Usually Saturday nights are my time to catch up on sleep, but with the time change and staying up later than normal last night, I only got 6 and a half hours – my usual during the work week

Hoping  to have time to explore that travel book section here in a little bit. I’m excited to start forming plans for our London/Paris trip in May! Let me know if you have any restaurant/ activity/ sightseeing recommendations for either city!

Wearing  jeans, a sweater, and my beloved Sperry’s

Loving  that I already got my workout in today!

Wanting  Spring! Isn’t everyone?

Needing  to do a full-organizational re-haul of our apartment. Maybe I’ll start by picking the biggest problem areas and adding them to my Weekly Wishes. Spring is around the corner, and isn’t that the time to organize and clean?

Feeling  excited about planning for the future

Clicking  Bloglovin’ and YouTube videos (specifically miss glamorazzi’s “My Travel Bag Essentials“).

I hope that you are enjoying this lovely Sunday too!

This post is for the blog link up on siddathornton. Share yours and link it up!

Click here to see all of my The Sunday Currently posts.

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently, Volume 16

  1. One of my favorite sites in London was Big Ben. I was kind of mesmerized by it for some reason and then the next day we heard that two people had scaled it overnight, which I think helped it stay incredibly cool in my mind. I also recommend that you go see a play if your schedule allows. I saw Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserables and they were both absolutely fantastic. Phantom was my favorite of the two. My favorite experience from London though was salsa dancing at Bar Rhumba, which was located in Piccadilly Circus. This was ten years ago so who knows if the place is even open anymore. We passed it a few times before we realized that was the entrance, so we were a little unsure about it, but we ended up having a blast. My friend still thanks me for making her go to that. They had a quick salsa lesson and then dancing all night long. So if you like dancing I’d keep an eye out for something cool like that. It wasn’t really a touristy event, but it was a lot of fun! I’m so excited to hear about your trip and see your pictures when you get back! Mind stuffing me in your bag? ;)

    Like I said in my email, I’m so happy that you enjoyed Allegiant! If you don’t mind sharing your thoughts about The Four-Hour Workweek I’d love to hear. I’m intrigued about it by what I’ve heard so far.

    • I forgot, I was also going to say that I was just watching that video from Miss Glamorazzi too. I have a quick vacation coming up and even though I think I do a great job with packing (especially now that I’ve started to cut back, I like to be over-prepared) it’s fun to see what other people like to take with them. :)

Thoughts, Questions, Suggestions? Leave them here! I would love to hear from you!

